Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

General Information

Phone and Fax
Phone: (510) 451-3263
Cemetery Administrator: (925) 962-3636
Fax: (510) 465-0603

Main Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00am to 5:30pm
 

Emergencies (outside of office hours)
Clergy – In the case of an extreme emergency that cannot wait until normal office hours, please call the main office at (510) 451-3263, listen to the main recording and then press "5" to get the contact information for our "on-call clergy". 
Cemetery – Please contact Sinai Memorial Chapel at (925) 962-3636.  

Mailing Address
Temple Sinai
2808 Summit Street
Oakland, CA 94609


Clergy

Rabbi Jacqueline Mates-Muchin
x332  /  rabbimatesmuchin@oaklandsinai.org

Cantor Ilene Keys
x331  /  cantorkeys@oaklandsinai.org

Rabbi Yoni Regev 
x333  /  rabbiregev@oaklandsinai.org

Rabbi Steven A. Chester (Rabbi Emeritus) &
Rabbi Samuel G. Broude (Rabbi Emeritus)
Calls and emails go to Betsy, x301.


Administrative Staff

Terrie Goren (Executive Director) 
x304 / terrie@oaklandsinai.org

Betsy Bigelow-Teller (Executive Assistant) 
x301  /  betsy@oaklandsinai.org

Rhonda Hartman (Business Manager)
x303 / rhartman@oaklandsinai.org

Rizwan Mir (Facilities Coordinator)
x305 / mir@oaklandsinai.org

Elizabeth Hackett (Database Administrator)
x302 / elizabeth@oaklandsinai.org

Anna Schacker (Administrative Assistant)
x307 / anna@oaklandsinai.org

Nicole Vasgerdsian (Communications Coordinator)
nicole@oaklandsinai.org


Religious School

Stephanie Ben Simon (Director of Education)
x342  /  stephanie@oaklandsinai.org

Michele Quiat (Youth Programs Director) 
x343  /  mquiat@oaklandsinai.org


Preschool

Ellen Lefkowitz (Early Childhood Director)
x313  /  ellen@oaklandsinai.org 

Molly Peritore (Associate Early Childhood Director) 
x312  /  molly@oaklandsinai.org 


 

Thu, April 9 2020 15 Nisan 5780