Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

General Information

Phone and Fax
Phone: (510) 451-3263
Cemetery Administrator: (925) 962-3636
Fax: (510) 465-0603

NOTE: Temple office staffing has changed due to the pandemic. You can reach us by calling 
(510) 451-3263 and leaving a voicemail. We check voicemail regularly and will return your call as soon as possible. If you would like to schedule an appointment with a staff member, please call or send an email to info@oaklandsinai.org.

Emergencies 
To notify clergy that a loved one has been admitted to the hospital, or has just passed away, please call (510) 463-4740.

Cemetery – Please contact Sinai Memorial Chapel at (925) 962-3636.  

Mailing Address
Temple Sinai
2808 Summit Street
Oakland, CA 94609


Clergy

Rabbi Jacqueline Mates-Muchin
x332  /  rabbimatesmuchin@oaklandsinai.org

Cantor Ilene Keys
x331  /  cantorkeys@oaklandsinai.org

Rabbi Julie Bressler
x333   rabbibressler@oaklandsinai.org

Rabbi Daniel Freedman
x342  /  rabbifreedman@oaklandsinai.org    

Rabbi Steven A. Chester (Rabbi Emeritus) 
Please call or email Betsy, x301.


Administrative Staff

Terrie Goren (Executive Director) 
x304 / terrie@oaklandsinai.org

Betsy Bigelow-Teller (Executive Assistant) 
x301  /  betsy@oaklandsinai.org

Rhonda Hartman (Business Manager)
x303 / rhartman@oaklandsinai.org

Ilona Petrika (Administrative Assistant)
x307 / ilona@oaklandsinai.org

Rizwan Mir (Facilities Coordinator)
x305 / mir@oaklandsinai.org

Elizabeth Hackett (Database Administrator)
x302 / elizabeth@oaklandsinai.org

Nicole Vasgerdsian (Communications Coordinator)
nicole@oaklandsinai.org


Religious School

Rabbi Daniel Freedman (Rabbi Educator)
x342  /  rabbifreedman@oaklandsinai.org


Preschool

Ellen Lefkowitz (Early Childhood Director)
x313  /  ellen@oaklandsinai.org 

Molly Peritore (Associate Early Childhood Director) 
x312  /  molly@oaklandsinai.org 


 

Wed, September 28 2022 3 Tishrei 5783